Oliver Fischbach

Chairman of the supervisory board

Oliver Fischbach has been Managing Director/CEO of Hoya Lens Deutschland GmbH since 2009. This qualified businessman is well-known to people in our sector of industry. He previously held the position of Sales & Marketing Director with Apollo Optik Holding and for around two years was Managing Director of the Krane-Optic Group. Amongst other things, his duties with that organisation included the reorientation and restructuring of the Group.

Apart from well-founded knowledge about the optical industry, Oliver Fischbach also has at his disposal many years of experience in the retail trade. Having completed his studies in Business Administration, majoring in marketing and organisation, he held various management positions with Karstadt Warenhaus AG.


Marcel Zischler

Managing Director

With effect from 1 January 2018, Marcel Zischler takes over the role of Managing Director of Knecht & Müller AG. An industry professional with many years of experience, he has made a name for himself primarily thanks to his journalistic publications and consultancy activities.

Marcel Zischler is a qualified optician, studied at the Schweizerische Höhere Fachschule für Augenoptik & Optometrie [Swiss Technical University of Ophthalmic Optics and Optometry] in Olten and has also trained in the field of marketing. Over the last 30 years, he has held various management positions in retail, as well as within the ophthalmic industry itself, gathering valuable experience in sales and marketing.

Oliver Fischbach

Präsident und Delegierter des Verwaltungsrates

Oliver Fischbach ist seit 2009 Geschäftsführer/CEO der Hoya Lens Deutschland GmbH. Der Diplom-Kaufmann ist für Branchenkenner kein Unbekannter. So hatte er vorgehend die Position Direktor Vertrieb bei der Apollo Optik Holding inne und war rund zwei Jahre als Geschäftsführer bei der Krane-Optic Gruppe tätig. Dort gehörten unter anderem die strategische Neuausrichtung und Restrukturierung der Gruppe zu seinen Aufgaben.

Neben fundierten Kenntnissen über die Optik-Branche verfügt Oliver Fischbach auch über langjährige Erfahrung im Einzelhandel. So war er nach seinem Studium der Betriebswirtschaft mit Schwerpunkt Marketing und Organisation in unterschiedlichen Führungspositionen tätig für die Karstadt Warenhaus AG.


Marcel Zischler

Geschäftsführer

Marcel Zischler übernimmt zum 01.01.2018 die Geschäftsführung der Knecht & Müller AG. Der langjährige Branchenprofi machte sich vor allem durch seine publizistischen Veröffentlichungen und Consulting-Tätigkeiten einen Namen.

Marcel Zischler ist gelernter Augenoptiker, studierte an der schweizerischen höheren Fachschule für Augenoptik in Olten/Schweiz und verfügt über eine Ausbildung im Bereich Marketing. Er hatte während der letzten 30 Jahre diverse Führungspositionen im Retail wie auch in der Industrie inne und sammelte wertvolle Erfahrungen im Marketing und Vertrieb.