Spectacle lenses for the workplace

Special spectacle lenses can ensure non-tiring vision when working in an office environment.

Indoor or near comfort lenses have been specially developed for working at a computer screen or for other activities involving close and medium-range distances. They enable you to work in comfort and ergonomically.

As opposed to single vision lenses, they offer greater depth to the field of vision enabling you to work with a significantly increased field of view. In comparison with progressive addition lenses, the close and mid-range fields are greater in the case of these lenses designed for the workplace. With special lenses for the workplace, you see the entire surroundings of where you are working more clearly and without having to tense up your body.

WorkStyle V+ Screen
WorkStyle V+ Space

Eyesight problems that have previously remained undetected are often noticeable for the first time when working in front of a computer screen. In this case, the eyes have to satisfy very high requirements that the brain will no longer be able to compensate for at some stage. These eyesight problems can manifest themselves as headache, neck pains or sore eyes. However, there are still many spectacle wearers that suffer from these symptoms after a long working day.

Those who wear single vision lenses bend their heads approx. 45° towards the screen, taking an unnatural head and body position. On the other hand, people wearing other kinds of lenses sit too close to the screen in order to see clearly. All of these incorrect postures can lead to neck and back complaints, headaches, and eye irritation.

People who wear progressive lenses have a tendency to lift their heads up approx. 20° when working at a computer. This is the only way that they can get to the desired intermediate and near ranges of the progressive lenses. This can lead to tension in the shoulder and neck area, since it is impossible to have ergonomic posture while wearing progressive lenses.

The lens industry has therefore developed near comfort lenses or indoor lenses in order to make it possible to work comfortably and ergonomically at near and distant ranges. These lenses offer greater depth in the field of vision than single vision lenses do. This makes it possible to work in a much larger radius.

More information about indoor lenses

Verres de travail

Des verres de lunettes spéciaux pour le travail au bureau au service d’une vision sans fatigue

Les verres de confort d’intérieur ou de proximité ont été mis au point spécialement pour le travail sur écran ou pour d’autres activités pratiquées à des distances proches à moyennes. Ils permettent de travailler de façon confortable et ergonomique.

Par rapport aux verres monofocaux, ces verres de travail offrent une plus grande profondeur de champ de vision et permettent de travailler avec un rayon de vision nettement agrandi. Comparées aux verres progressifs, les zones proches et intermédiaires associées à ces verres de travail sont dimensionnées de façon plus généreuse. Avec un verre de travail spécial, vous voyez la totalité de votre environnement de travail de façon plus nette, et cela en adoptant une posture corporelle détendue

WorkStyle V+ Screen
WorkStyle V+ Space

Il arrive souvent que des défauts de vision non détectés se manifestent pour la première fois lors du travail sur écran. Les yeux sont soumis ici à des exigences élevées que notre cerveau un jour ou l’autre n’est plus en mesure de compenser. Ces problèmes de vision peuvent se traduire par des maux de tête, des douleurs dans la nuque ou par une irritation des yeux. Mais il y a aussi de nombreux porteurs de lunettes (déjà équipés) qui présentent ces symptômes après une longue journée de travail.

Les porteurs de verres unifocaux inclinent la tête jusqu’à env. 45% par rapport à l’écran et adoptent ainsi une posture de la tête et du corps qui n’est pas naturelle. D’autres porteurs de lunettes au contraire sont trop près de l’écran pour voir correctement. Toutes ces postures inadaptées peuvent provoquer des douleurs de la nuque et du dos, des maux de tête et un picotement des yeux.

Les porteurs de verres progressifs ont tendance à relever la tête d’environ 20° vers le haut quand ils travaillent sur écran. Ce n’est qu’ainsi qu’ils arrivent dans la zone intermédiaire et proche souhaitée du verre progressif. Cela peut donner lieu à l’apparition de tensions dans la zone des épaules et de la nuque parce qu’il est impossible d’adopter une posture ergonomique avec les verres progressifs.

C’est la raison pour laquelle l’industrie des verres de lunettes a mis au point ce qu’on appelle les verres de confort de près ou les verres d’intérieur dans le but de permettre de travailler à la fois de façon confortable et ergonomique aux distances proches et moyennes. Par rapport aux verres unifocaux, ces verres de travail offrent une profondeur de champ de vision plus importante, ce qui facilite le travail dans un rayon bien plus grand.

Plus d’informations sur les verres de travail