100-Jahre
HOYA

Swiss spectacle lenses from Knecht & Müller

For the last 100 years we have dedicated ourselves to good vision in Switzerland

We specialise in the production of high-quality prescription lenses. In other words, not industrially manufactured standard lenses, but predominantly special lenses, such as multifocal and progressive lenses according to prescriptions issued by ophthalmologists and opticians.

We have been official Hoya agents since 1980 and distribute these spectacle lenses exclusively in Switzerland. We have augmented the range of spectacle lenses we offer with our own line.

With an annual production of approximately 200,000 lenses, we are one of the leading spectacle lens manufacturers in Switzerland and, with a workforce of 40 people, we are one of the most important employers in the region.

In our factory, spectacle lenses are ground to the required correction and, if required, are tinted using a dipping process as well as enhanced with the addition of thin coatings. In one of our production workshops, spectacle lenses can be perfectly adapted to suit the shape of the spectacle frame.

The management

100-Jahre
HOYA

Verres de lunettes suisses de Knecht & Müller

Depuis 100 ans nous œuvrons pour une bonne vue en Suisse

Notre point fort: la production de verres de lunettes sur ordonnance de très grande qualité; à savoir non pas des verres de série fabriqués de façon industrielle, mais principalement des verres spéciaux tels que des verres multifocaux et des verres progressifs réalisés sur ordonnances délivrées par des ophtalmologistes et des opticiens.

Depuis 1980, nous intervenons en tant qu’agent officiel Hoya et distribuons à titre exclusif ces verres de lunettes en Suisse. Nous avons complété la gamme des verres de lunettes par notre propre ligne.

Avec une production annuelle d’environ 200 000 verres de lunettes, nous figurons parmi les principaux fabricants de verres de lunettes en Suisse; de même, avec 40 collaboratrices et collaborateurs, nous comptons parmi les premiers employeurs de la région.

Dans notre entreprise, nous meulons les verres à la correction souhaitée, nous les teintons à la demande en utilisant le procédé de trempage et nous les traitons avec des couches minces. Dans un atelier rattaché à la production, nous pouvons adapter de façon optimale les verres de lunettes à la forme de la monture.

La direction